Is a $35.00 Budget Sennheiser USB Headset worth it? In this video we find out by walking through the specs, testing the microphone, and explaining the pros and cons.

Buy the Sennheiser Headset PC8 USB
Global:

00:00 – Intro / Price
00:28 – Setup for Testing
00:43 – What’s in the Box
01:03 – Build Quality / Walk Through
02:00 – Specifications
02:21 – 360-degree Polar Pattern Test
02:32 – Keyboard Background Noise Test
02:42 – Plosive Test
02:48 – Headphone Music Bleed Test
03:02 – Headphone Quality Thoughts
03:41 – Microphone Quality Thoughts
03:59 – Pros & Cons
05:12 – Overall thoughts
05:39 – Conclusion / Recommendation
06:16 – Outro

My YouTube Kit:
My Favorite XLR Mics:
My Favorite USB Mics:

NOTE (FULL DISCLOSURE): If you purchase an item using my amazon link, it provides me a small referral fee. For more info check my FAQ page links below.

Check the FAQ to see if your question was already answered:

Vote For The Mics You Want Reviewed:

Check us out, Follow us, & Like us over at:
Merch:
Discord:
Website:
Facebook:
Twitter:
Personal Twitter:

Nguồn: https://dorifaucet.com/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://dorifaucet.com/cong-nghe/

34 Comments

  • michaelsvlog
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    I have been looking for a replacement of this very headset. Cheaply made but works like a boss in terms of mic quality. They last a few years I went through like 2 of them. On average it lasts about 2 years with everyday usage.

  • Francesc Felipe Legaz
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    The mic is not that bad for the price of the whole thing. Getting a headset with a better mic at that price point is probably a challenge.

  • gringochucha
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Here in Germany they're still available. I'm thinking of using them to dictate with Dragon Naturally Speaking. They should be good enough for that.

  • Amy Ko
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    I had this for about 2 years, daily use for office chat, not for music. I love the audio quality and adjustable volume! So much better than many company issued headsets.

  • Gaurav Patel
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Actually you are in not so good mood.

  • Jing Guo
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Can you hear yourself when you talk on a call? Or you have to use “listen to the device” or playback? Is there a delay?

  • Christian Carter
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Very thorough testing. Thank you for showing this!! I'm thinking about getting these just to talk to my girlfriend on my desktop computer while having both my hands free to type quickly.

  • Ashish Sharma
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    This is a really decent headset for those on low budget or home office. Why would I need Dolby Digital headset for my day to day conversation?

  • Ed
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    I don’t think the mic quality is that bad

  • Josip Cajic
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Maybe the best microphone in the whole headset review playlist (under 100$). Cancels music played also nice. In my opinion, Sennheiser PC8 USB is better choice than Logitech H390, for which you said they are fairly well, in this price range.
    I have Sony wh-1000xm3 and these Sennheiser PC8. Using Sennheiser PC8 for skype / zoom calls and discord.

  • James HBB
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Good Sound ! Thanks a lot for this video.

  • Charles Frith
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    better than the logi pro

  • Susheel Chandradhas
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Thank you. Very useful. I will happily stay away from this as a result. 🙂

  • gojko raicevic
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Where is noise cancelation is it on the mic or……….?????

  • Christopher Lago
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    I consider your opinion to extremely worthless at this point. After reviewing nearly 100 different headsets in the past week, the main concern I have is can other people hear me clearly. That should be the main concern with all microphones, shouldn't it? I have seen other reviews you have posted citing competitors brands to be better because they simply look better.

    You didn't even try to do an unbiased review…

    The real PRO's are as follows:

    They are the absolute lightest headset you can buy for microphone quality versus cost!

    The CON's are:

    They don't look cool. (Who is going to see you playing with them on anyways?)

    If you are throwing up videos then you can buy that fancy mic setup a studio could dream up.
    If you are 13 and want people to understand you these are perfect.
    Yes sound quality is important but there are way more expensive advertised brands, some of which you personally endorsed, that just make you sound distorted.

    Long lasting?? If you bought 10 pair of these you'd still be saving money if you replaced a set once per year.

    The headset does not move for a good reason btw. It provides optimal stand-off for voice compatibility. While other microphones offer durable mobile-moving mics they actually tend to wear out due to constant movement inside the housing. They also must have additional ability to recognize where your voice is coming from (distance) in order to cancel out sounds outside of your voice range. This is either a feature to really expensive brands or not used at all. Besides how often are you adjusting your microphone??

    You are probably getting upset at my comments for 2 reasons.
    1) I'm making good points.
    2) You believe I'm some punk 13 year old kid who has no idea what he's talking about.

    I'm using my real name because I stand behind my work as a research and developer in the industry. These are NOT designed for gaming, I will absolutely admit that. Sennheiser is the No. 1 brand sold to call centers around the world for a reason. Now I'm not a spokesman for any particular Company, nor can I address my specific range and interest within this tech, but I can tell others out there that this is a Great microphone for other people to clearly hear your voice. It is not meant to provide you with mind blowing sound quality meant to hear what an enemy player is wearing while running from a kilometer away. Some games just need the basic sound.

    I do appreciate your reviews because it's easier to criticize than post a review. This is not meant to be overly critical in a way where feelings get hurt. All of what I have stated can be disputed as opinion, but look at it from a perspective for players that can't afford $50 – $100 headsets after purchasing everything else for their gaming system.

  • Karan Agarwal
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    i am using this headphone for last 3 years under heavy use.. and its steal running as new.. only the cushion are tear out

  • Adolescent 21
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Bro u talk useless shit.
    Not cool.
    Wanna be cool u sound. Which I think ubsre.
    WANNA BE!
    HAHA
    What a shitty review video

  • Jayrock Gaming
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    I will use my wired earpods then put that thing on top because the mic is still useful if I were to work on that kind of call center.

  • Jeff Bourke
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    LMAO – I am reviewing a headset that is not even made anymore.

  • George Ou
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    A lot of popping! I think the MPOW 071 is cheaper and better than this.

  • Robert Fletcher
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    The review started good, I interrupted it to check the UK price, but as the review progressed I thought this is not for me. I am bad enough without adding an annoying mike in the process. Thanks for the review.

  • Misuta Suparkoro
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Been using this headset for a year and disagree with your claims about build quality. I use and abuse it daily. One thing I can say though is the bulky USB connector that it uses is fragile and can bend or break. But the headset itself is solid, rage quit proof lol.

  • applepearhero
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    I actually love these

  • Kavin Kathirvel
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    My question is, can I use this in my mobile if I connect it through an otg adapter and put that 3.5 in its hole? I require this type for my mobile podcasting

  • Suharinos
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Sennheiser used to be a good quality, but… all these high brands they need to hug all the price groups these days. Like jaguar car manufacturer, they produced a station wagon like Porche, now expecting Ferrari bringing it out ..LOL

  • Abner Fernández
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    review the c-2 by behringer

  • Susheel Chandradhas
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Thanks. Useful review.

  • Jozzer
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Could you review the Sennheiser Game One headset. Everyone says it's the best but I'm not sure

  • Leinahtan _
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Yo dude, love the vids. I’d really like to know your opinion on the AKG C1000s. I can get one for about $100 and I’m wondering if it’s worth.

  • Tonkis
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Really didnt sound that bad. I've heard A LOT worse.

  • Stony
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    Fantastic review.
    Disappointed by Sennheiser but there's a reason they've discontinued the product.

  • Ball Life
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    awesome videopocastage, showing you all my support and hit all the button, see you around friend keep in touch.i welcome you to my house.

  • czdaniel1
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    @ 4:02 — Light on your head has been determined to cause cancer in the state of California

  • czdaniel1
    Posted July 3, 2020 8:25 pm

    5:40 — Sades SA-928 Stereo Gaming Headset Review / Test
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZRbnJbw9rQ

Leave a comment